You Are My Oblivion

anonymousnyctophilliac

You came unannounced one day
Disguised as a wingless angel
And little did I know
You were the last missing puzzle piece

I kissed your nicotine lips
An irreplaceable drug
You filled my lungs with air
Yet slowly killing me with poison

You taught me what love feels like
And then how it feels to lose it
You showed me who I was
And who I really am

You weren’t mine to begin with
And not to end with
You looked like everything I wanted
And then something I hated

Have you ever felt so broken
Have you ever felt so lost
Have you ever closed yourself
When you used to be so open

Not a day goes by without you on my mind
Not a day goes by without me suffocating
Some days I hated every thought of you
Some days I miss you more than most

They say…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

