The war to end all wars

polaroidprocrastination

I’m fighting this war- shells jump in the smoke of my mind and gunfire sounds long through the night. Children cry as I stand; a silhouette as the war rages on as the distant memories of loved ones fade. My thoughts are abandoned and fill the streets as homeless men and women that long to be found. Figures die before me as I lay in the hole among the dirt and the flames fill the buildings that once housed a happy soul.

The war rages endlessly, as if there will be no end and the dying fill another day with screams and howls that plague my mind and replay for hours, sometimes days. But the effects will never lift and a shattered soul will never be stitched without the cracks being seen.

Inside my head, I’m a woman and a soldier, but at times I see through this little girls…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

