The Anonymity Calamity

cor meum

After posting some of my writing on my university’s anonymous crush declaration page, and receiving an unexpectedly brilliant response, I finally decided to take the time to create my own blog. Previously, my thoughts were confined to the Notes application on my iPhone, or in text messages to unsuspecting dear friends in discussing related subjects.

I’ve always felt that writing is freeing, and felt the word-avalanche once I’ve started.

Although I’ve always been bummed at not being able to write narrative stories or poetry or song lyrics. These do not come easily to me. What I can write about, however, is my life experiences. I enjoy searching for the words that express my emotions perfectly.
The way that indescribable feelings can become more tangible, more under control, and less threatening once I find out exactly what they mean to me and why they have such an immense impact.
I’ve…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

